Beautiful Inexpensive Dresses

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by pnoisette, Apr 24, 2009.

1. pnoisette

pnoisette New Member

As an amateur I do several comps and shows and don't see spending thousands on my dresses. Someone inquired about Rainbow Shui and I'd like to recommend Jasmine of Latino eshop as a consideration. Their dresses are incredibly inexpensive but much nicer in my view to Rainbow Shui's--some great designs, more refined, better workmanship and remarkable stone work for the price.

For those in the know regarding dress makers of Asia, the Vietnamese have long been considered the best seamstresses and tailors. You can request the color you want and whatever modifications of a design. They will work according to your measurements so you essentially get a "custom" job--usually all for under $200!! I've purchsed five or six dresses from them and believe me, some of their dresses are exquisite and I always get compliments and "where did you get your dress" reactions. People are usually incredulous when I tell them how much I paid for them!

http://cgi.ebay.com/BALLROOM-LATIN-SALSA-COMPETITION-DRESS-SIZE-S-ST39A_W0QQitemZ370185293865QQihZ024QQcategoryZ152361QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742.m153.l1262

http://cgi.ebay.com/LATIN-SALSA-BALLROOM-COMPETITION-DRESS-SIZE-S-LT138_W0QQitemZ180340974466QQihZ008QQcategoryZ152361QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742.m153.l1262

[moderated by latingal - inactivated commercial links]
  2. DanceAngel

DanceAngel New Member

Thanks for sharing the information. At some point in time I will need to get a Latin dress. These ones look really nice and I also like the price.

Thanks!
  3. DancinDrea19

DancinDrea19 New Member

im doing a competition in June and will need a dress- these are very nice and so is the price!:D

Thanks!
  4. danceronice

danceronice Well-Known Member