Bridal Waltz

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by Blunda, Mar 24, 2009.

1. Blunda

Blunda New Member

Hello

I am new to ballroom dancing and enjoy it very much. Me an my fiance have been learning the waltz and would like to use this dance as our first dance at our wedding. The below were our top 3 songs but I dont think any are waltz songs:

Elvis Costello - She
    Louis Armstrong - Wonderful world
    Eric Clapton - Wonderful tonight.

Can anyone suggest a good song to dance too? because neither of us can find a song we both like. As you can see from the list above we like old soul and rock music.

Thanks for your time

2. Joe

Joe Well-Known Member

Journey's "Open Arms?"

3. Blunda

Blunda New Member

Thanks, but unfortunately neither of us are journey fans, not that keen on the song.

4. suburbaknght

suburbaknght Well-Known Member

Take it to the Limit - The Eagles
    Can't Help Falling In Love - Elvis
    May I Have this Dance For the Rest of my Life - Anne Murray

5. Blunda

Blunda New Member

Hmm, I have found those ones, but neither of us like them either. Any one know any good sole tracks we can waltz to?

6. Indiana_Jay

Indiana_Jay Active Member

Does your dance have to be a waltz? All three of the songs above could support a nightclub two-step, which, with the right choreography, could be quite romantic.

If you really must do a waltz, give us a clue as to what to suggest by telling us what other artists you like.

Also, if you do a Google search on the string "first dance music wedding" you'll come up with an abundance of ideas.

7. etp777

etp777 Active Member

Happiness and Heartaches - Des Oconnor
    Loved All Along - Shrek Soundtrack
    My Cherie - Al martino
    A True True Love - Bobby Darin
    True Love - Al Martino
    Fascination - Nat King Cole
    Dance Only With Me - Perry Como

Might not all be great ideas, jsut a few titles out of my waltz collection.

8. Blunda

Blunda New Member