Bryan Watson & Carmen Vincelj, whats so special about them?

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by dansa, Nov 27, 2008.

1. dansa

dansa New Member

Im quite a video-geek and spend hours infront of the pc just watching different dance couples dancing..
    But if there is something that i cannot understand is What is so special about Bryan Watson & Carmen Vincelj that made them World Champions something like 7-10 times? (not sure on the exact number, please correct me)...

Like i have been watching them dance on video several times and compared to other dancers, they are very avarage of what i can see.. Now im not a pro in this field, so i dont know that much... Thats why im curious to see if you have any opinions that can make me understand why this dancecouple has won the title so many times??

thanks
  2. sambanada

sambanada Active Member

dynamic, balanced, strong, exact, clean, powerful
  3. lemonade

lemonade New Member

I think it can be harder to see with her...I usually do not like her dress choices or hair, so you have to get past that to see how great she is, whereas with Yulia, it is all amazing, hair, dress dancing. But Carmen is very amazing, and Bryan is unbelievable too. Especially his jive.
  4. dansa

dansa New Member

hmmm im trying to see that in carmen but i dont.
    like okey, comparing her with Yulia. i would say Yulia stands out in her
    dancing 10 times more then carmen (and i dont say that cause im a big fan of her, lol)...
    i really wish to see and understand why she is a champion for so many years, but i cant.. i think there much better dancers out there...
    but im not a pro, so what do i know...
    however maybe somebody have a video of carmen where u can really see how good and amazing she is?
  5. Becca

Becca Active Member

Because it's real, true dancing.
  6. sambagirl

sambagirl Member