"Feeling Good" - Buble - what dance for this?

Discussion in 'General Dance Discussion' started by kmaot, Jan 19, 2006.

1. kmaot

kmaot New Member

Hi gang. I am VERY new to this world but have started to take Ballroom dance lessons. I am getting married in June.

I love this song and would like to use it as an entrance. But I can't quite figure out "how" this song should be danced. Is it a Foxtrot? Help!!

I also love "Save the Last Dance". Can this be danced to a Cha-Cha beat?

Thanks for helping a newb.

K
  2. hepcat

hepcat New Member

WOW. Awesome song for slow lindy/lindy groove or blues dance. :cool: I'm gonna buy that off iTunes when I get home (although note that there appears to be very different versions available through the store - I assume one maybe just has a fancy long intro).

I'll note that it's a remake of Nina Simone's version (and likely others'). Nina Simone's version comes on the soundtrack for "Point of No Return" which I have. I like Michael Bublé's version better though by far. Thanks for the song. I'll be playing it at the next swing dance I DJ.

-Hepcat
  3. kmaot

kmaot New Member

Hehe - glad to help. But I guess that means "no" to a Foxtrot??

How can a novice dance to that song?
  4. alemana

alemana New Member

you should take your songs into the teacher you have and ask!
  5. kmaot

kmaot New Member

He is away for a couple weeks :( That is why I am asking.
  6. alemana

alemana New Member

ohhh i see, that makes sense :)

but BOO dance teachers shouldn't be allowed to go away!
  7. hepcat

hepcat New Member

Sorry, I've never done foxtrot, so I couldn't say. I think I saw it once, but I can't remember what it looked like. So don't discount it because I said this was a lindy hop/blues dance song.