New to the Forum! What tango song never seems to get our of your head? Why do you think that?

Discussion in 'Tango Argentino' started by ecoutertango, Mar 16, 2013.

1. ecoutertango

ecoutertango New Member

Hi everyone, I'm a tango lover and musician. Just found this forum and started reading what a lot of you have to say about the many elements in Dance and Tango. It's so much fun to hear what you have to say. So I decided to take part!
    As I mention in my title, Im wondering what is everyone's current favorite tune in the tango genre? What do you think makes it so catchy? Why do you like it so much? And if possible share a recording of it that you love.

I want to say my favorites are Adios Nonino - Piazzolla and Volver by Carlos Gardel.

Looking forward yo hearing what your favorites are!
  2. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Hi ecouter! Welcome. :)
  3. AndaBien

AndaBien Well-Known Member

I always have a tune of some sort going in my head, but it's often just the most recent thing I've heard on the radio. However, I do have a default tune that is a tango and it's there whenever anything else is not. Trouble is, it's easily recognizable, but I don't know the name of it.
  4. ecoutertango

ecoutertango New Member

HI! glad to be here! thanks!
  5. ecoutertango

ecoutertango New Member

i know the feeling sometimes. theres an app that can recongize tunes. for the smartphones. Shazam is what i think its called.
  6. LKSO

LKSO Active Member

"Poema" sung by Roberto Maida and conducted by Francisco Canaro. It's simple, elegant, and has a contrasting firm section that can be used creatively in the dance.
  7. Yogur griego

Yogur griego Member

Que falta que me haces. The versions by Anibal Troilo & Roberto Rufino (havent found this one on youtube) and by Osvaldo Pugliese & Jorge Maciel.

9:30

The lyrics are fascinating, I know them by heart. Especially the way Rufino puts drama in his voice ''gaaaanas de encontraaaaarte'' is horrifying in a way.