Paris Salsa Clubs - Which are worth visiting?

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by squirrel, Apr 8, 2004.

1. squirrel

squirrel New Member

I am going to Paris for a week, in the period April 18th - April 25th... and I would just love to check out the local Salsa scene... so, could you guys and gals recommend Salsa clubs I should go to?
    I have to tell you I only dance LA style... I've tried Cuban and followed pretty well... on2 is still impossible for me :)
    So, any suggestions?
    Or is there any one who is registered on this site and lives in Paris or is there in the above mentioned period... and would like to give me a tour of the city?
    :)) thanks in advance

2. MapleLeaf Salsero

MapleLeaf Salsero New Member

Paris? I went to Paris but didn´t have the chance to salsa. I was a beginner then and wanted to check out the salsa clubs but unfortunately, my friend didn´t like dancing so we didn´t go. :cry:

I´m sure Lily can give you the information you want or other DF members.

P.S. Paris is a very beautiful city. Definitely worth visiting. :D

3. Genesius Redux

Genesius Redux New Member

Well, let's see--I just visited Paris for a short lunch date two weeks ago, but you know the Champs Elysee is sooooooo yesterday's news and....

Gosh, I feel so sorry for you, Squirrel! Let's get this straight--the dilemma you face is which salsa clubs to go visit in Paris? In the good ole U S of A, we're here doing our taxes and you're wringing your hands about where to dance in Paris??????? :shock:

:lol: I have no idea where to dance in Paris, I wish I did! :lol: You have yourself a blast, and have a crocque monsieur and double spin for me!

Cheers,

Genesius

4. squirrel

squirrel New Member

thanks guys... hope to have a good time in Paris... I'll be there for a seminar... job-related stuff...
    please, maybe there's someone out there who knows Paris... :)