Sensual Rhumba Music

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by NeoDevin, Nov 24, 2003.

1. NeoDevin

NeoDevin New Member

I figured since we already have a thread for samba music, we should have one for rhumba too, since I love rhumba almost as much as I love samba. As I'm fairly new to dancing (had a total of 19 lessons so far, all group lesson), I don't have much in the way of music for anything. Any suggestions for good rhumba's would be appreciated.

Thanks
  2. Sagitta

Sagitta Well-Known Member

There actually was a thread where people talked about rhumba music, though I cannot remember offhand where it was... But, I recollect some recommendations were:

Falling in Love - G. Estefan and Miami Sound Machine.
    Blessed - Elton John
    So Nice - Bebel Gilberto
    Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps - Doris Day

I personally have got some Turkish/Greek songs from the web a while back, that I like. Have no idea what the names are etc, though :(
  3. Spitfire

Spitfire Well-Known Member

I think those were mine, but for really sensual Rumba two that come to mind are:

Sway - Julie London
    Besame Mucho - I've heard this by two different artists, but don't know who they are.
  4. NeoDevin

NeoDevin New Member

Thanks for the suggestions, I'll check them out. One of my favorites is the theme from Goldeneye.
  5. ballroomboilergirl

ballroomboilergirl New Member

I believe Diana Krall does a pretty good version of "Besame Mucho". Here are some of my other Rhumba faves...

Ricky Martin "Casi Un Bolero" (I just competed in the final round of Newcomer International Rhumba at the Ohio Star Ball this weekend and this was the song...so hot!)

Ana Gabriel "Eres Todo En Mi"

Son by Four "Puro Dolor"

The Tony Rich Project "Nobody Knows"

Berlin "Take My Breath Away"
    Dancing Irishman likes this.
  6. Adwiz

Adwiz New Member

Other favorites in addition to those mentioned include: