Viennese Waltz Songs

First I would like to say hello to all of you. I have been lurking on the boards for a while and find all of you very helpful and encouraging to everyone who posts. This really is a wonderful forum to find!

To give you a little background of myself I have been dancing for four years, the last two focusing on International Smooth.

I have a question that I hope all of you may be able to assist with. I am getting married in July and my fiance (whom I met thru friends at the dance studio!) and I are looking for a Viennese Waltz for our first dance. I have done some queries online but the best we have found so far are I'll be from Edwin McCain and Ice Cream from Sarah Maclaughlin. Does anyone know of sites that have a nice list of songs or does anyone have any thoughts?

Thank you!
Scott

Twilight_Elena

First of all, welcome to DF, millersc72! :D It's very encouraging to see lurkers register and participate to our discussions!
First of all, have you tried DF's search function? If you search for "Viennese Waltz" in the Ballroom Forum and search through the results, you can find very interesting information!
Secondly, why don't you Google a bit? :wink: Search for "Viennese Waltz Songs" and you'll find many lists and reccomendations. It requires patience and persistence, as all things Internet-y. :roll:
Good luck!

Twilight Elena

Thanks Everyone

I appreciate the feedback and hello to all of you.
I have actually perused the dance forums as well as scouring the internet. There just doesnt seem to be a nice listing of music for the Viennese.
I'll keep at it.
I had hoped people may have some thoughts on music that may make a nice first dance.

Thank you all for your feedback,
Scott

Mitra

I haven't danced much Viennese Waltz, but one song I heard recently that seemed to match with the style was "You and Me" by Lifehouse, more modern if that's what you're looking for.

Thanks again

I appreciate alll the replies.
They are all very much appreciated!